Affinity, Affinities, Affinition?

by Sableshade

   My current source of art ideas have lead me to some places that should be traveled with an open mind. I’ve seen other paths carved into the one I’m trying to walk on my own, as I keep bumping into others before me. Some of these people are from times where wearing animals made of stuffing and old wool was shunned. From what I understand, some folk actually hunt them for their fur and for sport. In my mind, that’s harsh- about as harsh as the last decade has been to itself as far as mankind is concerned. Yea, one heck of a ride…

   To help mark the way, I’ve added my own paths knowing that someone out there may need them. It doesn’t matter if they find me on the path of not. Remember, the goal of the Speed-demon Tracks is a guide meant to help find respite and inspiration from what might be an artists’ border of madness anyway. (Even some humor, because it helps me)

   Seriously, I get goosebumps seeing how many times some artists out there have revived one of their own so well that you’d be willing to give your hands to them. I’ve even caught myself making sketches of likeness concepts trying to make my own concept unique. It’s unnerving, embarrassing, nasty, too surreal to think that I would even have a ball to give to do this. But here I am with a background where a teacher from long ago without knowing it made me open my pride and swallow my love for art, just to prove that in my end of all things, its infringement only if you claim every part of the piece as your original work or force others to submit to it. There is no shame in showing love for someone else’s creation or a collective idea. You can’t call dibs on it if the world already knows it, but you can express devotion to it.

I wonder if static faced fur folk have always tried to explain this? It’s a strange thing to chat about, but even as ramblings…

 

 CropRoxy.png

Some words are better written in history instead of on a wall like this…

 

