Shouting echoes

by Sableshade

Reflect everything

(I did a little skim before I placed my words up for the world to see today. It seems as though I randomly got spam. Strangely, I’m glad. In a twisted sense, that means I now have a responsibility… for what? You’ll see.)

Could a windmill work in a desert?

     Today I had the chance to talk to one of my friends from Europe. We touched up on stock market stuff, some games, and the power of GTA Online. It’s got me thinkin that I better round up the old group I know and love (as well as my best friends) more often to keep spirits high, because if I’m feeling bad, there is no telling how much worst people have become in the world around me. For those in the U.S,  I know that some people were more heavily effected by our little government tantrum that lasted for nearly two weeks, but now we can pretend like that little event never happened… most of us anyway.

     Speaking of topics, people are still talking about how messed up the motor city is (when is it not?) as I pray that I don’t share their grim fate someday. Thugs and muggers are becoming more keen about breaking and entering banks, small shops, and murder for a few hundred bucks. Meanwhile, the hate within the world seems to be building up with ‘can we trust the higher ups in charge’… “Friend, the media teaches people not to trust it, but how else are you going to get the news?”

Thinking back, did the government finish trying to pass SOPA again?

     If nothing else, all of this media talk has given me some insight and history that I can use for my warrior world concept, now I just got to start typing again… like now for example. (I’ll type it all on the Speed-demon Tracks if I have to.) However, speaking of concepts…

     Sadly, I’ve haven’t really been working on game design stuff since July, but that doesn’t mean that I’ve just dropped my ball… though I’ve been trying to maintain my own mind (don’t ask, just understand). For the most part, I’m ready to find a job… but I don’t feel comfortable leaving the house and more importantly I wish that could find something peaceful about the job itself until I can start building more projects (I need the ‘movs’ man!). While it’s on my mind:

Here’s a question for ya; Could a windmill work in a desert?

     Well… From what I’ve learned, a water powered windmill could. I was thinking more about how a world that runs on magnet energy could have batteries as electrical sources and due to how the desert is a wind highway, if you could build windmills somewhere in the middle of the sands or at least near the sea, how would you go about it? You can assume that once you start on these windmills that they will be built to last, but take an age to finish. But in a world of limited resources, what could you use for plumbing to take advantage of Betz’ Law? Still, one thing is certain, never use windmills at 100%, according to Betz, it causes wind to be blocked by windmills, thus causing the windmill to break down and stop transferring wind power into energy. If anything, it’s something I’ll look into.

 

 

By the way, I believe you guys have earned more words from me.

importune

haven

subjugate

surreptitious

incontrovertible

…………………………………………….

eventuate

subterranean

emit

ultimate

viable

……………………………………………

premise

incredulous

jeopardize

permeate

propitious

…………………………………………..

curtail

cryptic

repress

surmise

inchoate

…………………………………………..

Some of these words I never had to use, but fick… I’m proud to have such power.

