Looking through new glasses… soon

by Sableshade

     Dying for better days

     Life, it’s a tricky thing, handling it I mean. You put over 80 different personalities in a big blue jar, and shake’em up like its some kind of taco-pizza-jaffa cake combo -with rice- and serve it to most of the people who live here thinking that everyone can reason on the same wavelength. Well, it’s the effort that matters in my book.

     Welcome back to Speed-demon Tracks, where today I’ll speak about my new (coming soon) glasses and a character from my World of Discord series (that name just an alias, you guys understand right?)

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

He will be known one day… I promise…

     Orei is a warrior who comes from a family of Chronomancers. He challenges his superiors as a leader of an old assassin group that was once a symbol of power for his people; which he now uses as agents, probing intel from aristocrats, crime lords, and rivals alike. Orei acts on the belief that he is a living guide of perspective, fighting strongly for the pursuit of gathered knowledge that makes up what his colleges once called “The Infinium”. With the Infinium, he aims to recreate the black and white world his ancestors were forced to give to their descendents and be known as a hero among his family’s name through the history of time.

     As Orei grew up before all of this, he learned that he could create a cascading phantom of himself that was born with its own timeline, different from his own. This one phantom later on because two, then three, and so on to as many as he could control, each other clone looking more foreign than the last. Orei at point searched an old ruin that the teachers of his time thought would contain great power from their older ancestors of the lost ages. Orei’s perspective of the world changes once he obtains that power, making him become forced to live his life while seeing it with gold mechanical eyes. Those eyes along with the power of his cascading clones made him a target within the family by everyone, even his peers. Orei saw this coming however, and closed off all possible threats before they could react to his new powers.

     Acting as a informative wiseman and a transparent swordsman among assassins, Orei now seeks strong mercenaries and wanderers to help aid his campaign in the search of more ruins to further gather ruin relics and find the Infinium with the idea of achieving greatness.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Sorry guys… rant coming up!

     With the world of the Motor city slowly falling back to the brim of chaos (and I’ll keep taking about it like as long as the city will let me… because I love my city,) I’ve almost regained my cool from the time I lost one my handhelds to beggars. After watching a lot of bad stuff happen to random people in the streets and being forced to hear about those who just couldn’t take the hard knocks of life (not everyone gets to choose though, to be fair), I’m reminded about two things…

Being able to learn from your past adventures…

Being able to survive your current adventures…

     But remember that not every warrior, human or otherwise gets to do this, so I would always consider the thought of death as a question like this…

Being able to remind people about your adventures…

     Aside from that… Its looking like everyone is mad that 2013 wasn’t endgame time yet for humanity this month, but that doesn’t mean act like it is. I’ll repeat as often as I can that I’ve seen my fair share of insanity from people and combat now with myself on an emotional basis. I could swear about it, but I’m not. Nor will I simply say to everyone “take it like a man”. Not everyone can simply do that. You’re going to have to adapt though or find a shift in the wind that can give your wings some air, because right now I may continue to write this stuff as if it’s my final entry, but I want to help be that shift… a tidewind of some kind…

     Then again, maybe I am just a madman. At least I know from this echo, that I’m trying…

     I’ll speak more later same time, same meaning, if I can… And don’t you dare doubt yourself, I can’t…not now anyway…

